Band

Biographie

2017 X-Vivo Promo Bilder - Band Photo 01

BANDINFO

If you take a closer look at their history “What doesn’t kill us, makes us stronger” could be the keynote of this german Post Industrial / Alternative Metal band. Originally founded back in 2005, X-Vivo recreated itself in 2011 after several setbacks and changes in their line-up. Temporary as a pack of four (2014-2017), they concentrated with full force on creating their current album Petrichor. The music contains stylistic elements of metal, industrial and post rock and is reminiscent of a mix of Slipknot, Nine Inch Nails, Evanescence or Bring Me The Horizon. Accordingly it’s a combination of heavy riffs with synthetic sounds, that characterizes the contrast between the organic and industrial approach of X-Vivo. Low tuned guitars and sinister sounds are a part of the bands repertoire as well as melancholic pianos and cinematic elements. Moreover the four different voices starting from harsh shouts to spoken word and clean singing are also a stylistic device of the band.

Performing on stage X-Vivo are five bundles of energy rocking their asses off. Stage elements of light and wires, that could be a part of “Resident Evil” meet post apocalyptic “Mad Max” outfits. The gloomy note of the sound is also stylized in the faces of the band members.

Altogether X-Vivo already had four releases. After their first Demo-EP Evil One, a full-length album called EgoPhobia followed in 2009 combining several years of theband history. In 2013 they published the Remix EP Out Of The Smell Of Decay, that shows new facets of selected tracks of their debut album. Moreover the tracks appeared on samplers of Sonic Seducer, Dark Spy and Zillo and the band had a few interviews on radio stations (i.e. RadioEins Berlin). On April 29th 2017 X-Vivo released their concept album Petrichor containing 12 new songs, that creates a symbol for revivalism and thereby opposes against the circle of apathy and suppression. Several online reviews stated the band mainly positive feedback. Currently the band plays a couple of concerts and in this regard they supported Combichrist and Ost+Front at Out Of Line Weekender 2018.

 

© 2018 X-Vivo. All Rights Reserved. | Impressum | Datenschutzerklaerung

Band

Biographie

2017 X-Vivo Promo Bilder - Band Photo 01

BANDINFO

‘What doesn’t kill us, makes us stronger’ könnte das Leitmotiv der Berliner Post Industrial / Alternative Metal Combo sein, wenn man sich näher mit der Bandgeschichte befasst. 2005 gegründet, hat sich die Band 2011 nach diversen Rückschlägen und Besetzungswechseln neu formiert und das Bandkonzept gleichermaßen auf den Kopf gestellt. Seit 2014 nun zu viert, haben sich X-Vivo seitdem vollständig auf die Kreation ihres neuen Albums Petrichor konzentriert. Musikalisch greifen die Berliner verschiedene Stilelemente aus dem Metal, Industrial und  Post Rock auf und erinnern stellenweise an eine Mischung aus Nine Inch Nails, Slipknot, Evanescence und Bring Me The Horizon. Dabei vereinen sich harte Riffs mit synthetischen Klängen, die den Kontrast zwischen dem organischen und industriellen Soundbild von X-Vivo prägen. So gehören tiefe Gitarren und finstere Synthesizer ebenso zum Repertoire der Band wie melancholische Klaviere und filmische Elemente. Auch die vier Gesangsstimmen, die von derben Shouts über Sprechparts bis hin zu cleanem Gesang reichen, sind Stilmittel der Band.

Live sind X-Vivo fünf Energiebündel, die sich wahrhaftig die Seele aus dem Leib rocken. Bühnenelemente aus Licht und Kabeln, die aus dem Filmset von Resident Evil sein könnten, treffen hierbei auf post-apokalyptische Mad Max Outfits. Die düstere Note des Sounds spiegelt sich ebenfalls stilisiert in den Gesichtern der Bandmitglieder wider.

Insgesamt gehen bereits vier Releases auf das Konto von X-Vivo. Nach der Demo-EP Evil One folgte 2009 das Debütalbum EgoPhobia, das die Facetten von mehreren Jahren Bandgeschichte in sich vereint. 2013 wurde die Remix EP Out Of The Smell Of Decay veröffentlicht, die ausgewählte Songs des Debütalbums in einem neuen Licht darstellt. Von der Presse wurde die EP in zahlreichen Reviews von Online-Magazinen überwiegend positiv aufgenommen. Zudem erschienen die Titel auf den Samplern vom Sonic Seducer, Dark Spy und dem Zillo und es erfolgten einige Radiointerviews (u.a. RadioEins Berlin). Am 29.04.2017 wurde ihr Konzept-Album Petrichor veröffentlicht, das mit 12 neuen Songs ein Sinnbild für Wiederbelebung kreiert und sich damit gegen den Kreislauf von Apathie und Unterdrückung stellt.

 

Share:
© 2017 X-Vivo. All Rights Reserved. | Impressum | Datenschutzerklaerung